Michael D. Stafford, Ph.D. Director
Nancy Swords Deputy Director
Head of Visitor Experience
248 645.3035
Mary Kuthy Executive Assistant to the Director 248 645.3204
Astronomy/Physics, Technology, Exhibits, & Website
Michael J. Narlock Head of Astronomy/Exhibits & Web Coordinator CEC/CCCR/CHG/CIS 248 645.3235
Scout Coordinator Scout Coordinator 248 645.3210
Sarah Schleicher Visitor Experience Manager 248 645.3193
Cameron Wood Anthropology Coordinator/Museum Educator 248 645.3241
TBD Development Coordinator 248 645.3245
Katja Thomakos Director of Development 248 645.3220
Marketing & Public Relations
Lindsey Walenga   313 354.5428
Cameron Wood Curator of Collections 248 645.3241
Watershed Education
Michele Arquette-Palermo Head of the Freshwater Forum 248 645.3223

Board of Governors

Michael H. Acheson President, Interlaken LLC
Jon W. Allan Former Director, Office of the Great Lakes, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality, State of Michigan
Terry A. Barclay President & CEO - Inforum
Kristoffer Butler Associate Attorney, Cardelli Lanfear P.C.
Donald D. Carpenter, Ph.D., P.E., LEED AP Drummond Carpenter PLLC
Terri Chapman Chief Executive Officer, MNP Corporation
Christy Clark Director, Environmental Management and Safety, DTE Energy
John M. Erb Chairman & CEO of The Fred A. & Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation
Virginia B. Fox Civic Leader
Karyn Lyon Glover Program Director, Oakland Rhythmic Gymnastics
Gary Gonzalez
Chairman, President and CEO, Gonzalez Design Group
Jeneanne Hanley  
Linda M. Hilbert, P.E. Executive Director of Environment, Sustainability and Laboratory Services at Consumers Energy
Alexandra L.P. Larson Vice President & General Counsel, Williams International
Trevor F. Lauer
President and COO, DTE Electric
Kathleen Patterson
Chief Human Resources Officer, Ally Financial
Paul Riser, Jr. Director, Detroit Urban Solution at TechTown Detroit
Julie Rodecker President & Chairman of the Board, DeRoy Testamentary Foundation
Peter Samet, M.D. Physician
William Sandy Retired Chairman & CEO, Sandy Corporation
James Schwyn Purchasing Director, Valeo North America
Lee M. Smith
(Vice Chairman)
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Flagstar Bank
Richard E. Smith, M.D. Senior Staff Physician, Department of Obstetrics/Gynecology, Henry Ford Hospital
Linzie Venegas Vice President, Ideal Group
Shaun Wilson Founder & Managing Partner at Cadence, Detroit
Estella Woo Director, Business Development NA, Robert Bosch LLC